Skip to content

2024 Election: Candidate Tracker

Local politicians have begun declaring their candidacy more than two years before the election on November 5, 2024. Here is a list of who is running to represent Riverside residents.

Note: Last updated Tuesday, May 23, 2023, at 7:54 a.m.

The Primary Election will be held on Tuesday March 5, 2024.


  • Patricia Lock Dawson

Riverside City Council

Ward 1

Ward 3

Beyond the City

Riverside County Board of Supervisors District 1
District 1 was redrawn in 2021 and now includes Riverside, Jurupa Valley, and Perris, as well as March Air Reserve Base, Highgrove, and Mead Valley.

  • State Senator Richard Roth (D)
  • Former State Assemblymember Jose Medina (D)
  • Western Municipal Water District board member Gracie Torres (D)

California State Assembly 58th District
This seat is currently held by Sabrina Cervantes, who is now running for the State Senate. The 58th District represents Grand Terrace, Jurupa Valley, and parts of Corona, Eastvale, and Riverside.

  • Ward 2 Riverside Councilmember Clarissa Cervantes (D)
  • Ward 3 Riverside City Councilmember Ronaldo Fierro (D)

California State Senate 31st District
Richard Roth is terming out of his seat in the State’s 31st Senate district, which encompasses Eastvale, Jurupa Valley, Moreno Valley, Perris, San Jacinto, and parts of Corona, Fontana, Menifee, and Riverside.

  • Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes (D)
  • Riverside Unified School District board member Angelo Farooq (D)